To Blog or Not to Blog?

This is the blog space that I will be using to write about my travels.

As is my nature, I will undoubtedly stray from the topic on hand to discuss personal dilemmas, inspirations from the road, and inevitably self help issues. If you aren’t familiar with my first blog, It’s all in the Blanket, it appears that it’s a topic I simply can’t leave alone.

The main goal of It’s all in the Blanket was to document and track my goals during 2012 – 2013. In September of 2012, while doing my annual review during my birthday, I decided that I would create a blog. It would span my 27th year and during those 365 days I grew to sincerely love my writing time. At one point, I was so determined to maintain a 2x/week posting schedule that I began to get up at 5AM in order to get my writing done.

The only reason I mention my previous blog here is that upon reflecting on my writing experience at the time, I am reminded that some of the most rewarding things are the hardest to accomplish. Writing does not come naturally to me, it’s an activity that I respect and admire. It often causes me great anxiety to publish my own words, but my belief in the process is what allows me to do it.

All of this to say, here’s to my new writing space.

‘The time has come,’ the walrus said, ‘to talk of many things: of shoes and ships – and sealing wax – of cabbages and kings.’  ~ Lewis Carroll

Former Blogs:

Bicycle trip across the USA 

Bicycle trip through Utah to Taos, New Mexico

Goal and Self Help Blog

